Welcome to Geneva

 

Welcome to Geneva!

 

Geneva, a city known for its multiculturalism and beautiful landscapes, is a dream destination for travelers. Cultural outings, delicious food, the great outdoors… Geneva adapts to its visitors’ wishes with diverse museums and galleries, a wide panorama of cuisines and easy access to the Salève, the mountain overlooking the city. With the energy of a city, while still being entirely walkable, Geneva makes for an rewarding visit every time.

For more information, please visit Geneva Tourism.

* Please note that the information on this page is subject to modifications and updates.

– TRANSPORTATION –

Geneva Public Transportation (TPG)

Geneva public transport is a network of buses and trams covering the city of Geneva and its region.

Map of TPG network

Free TPG ticket

Everyone staying at the hotel in Geneva receives a free TPG ticket for the duration of their stay. This ticket allows easy access to the city by tram and bus.

Taxi

It is possible to take a taxi to get around Geneva. There are taxi stands at Geneva airport and Cornavin station.

Taxiphone Geneva

Uber

If you have the Uber application on your phone, you can use this service in Geneva as well.

 


– HOTELS AND CICG –

List of hotels

Three-star hotels recommended by the Congress Organising Committee due to their proximity to the CICG, the Congress venue.

Conference centre

International Conference Centre Geneva (CICG)
17 rue de Varembé
1202 Geneva

Closest TPG stops:

  • Vermont: bus 5
  • Nations: tram 15
  • UIT: bus 8

 

DOWNLOAD in PDF format:

 Below you will find a map which includes the various partner exhibition venues, the recommended hotels and a few restaurants. Open the map in full screen to select which categories to view (Main Exhibitions, Parcours Céramique Carougeois, Conferences, Restaurants, Hotels, etc).


– NEIGHBOURHOODS –

Paquis – Cornavin

The Paquis neighbourhood is located between the Cornavin train station and Lake Geneva. It is a lively area with small shops, restaurants and an active nightlife. The Paquis is particularly well served by public transport, thanks to its proximity to the Cornavin main station.

It is also where the majority of the recommended hotels are located.

© Genève Tourisme

© Genève Tourisme

Geneva Old Town

The old town of Geneva is a charming neighbourhood where it is good to stroll during the last beautiful days of summer. With its terraces, narrow streets with galleries and the cathedral towering above, it is well worth getting lost for an evening. Tram lines 14 and 18, as well as numerous buses, lead to the Place Bel-Air, located at the foot of the first cobbled streets.

Nations

Nations is the international district of Geneva. It is home to major international organisations such as the United Nations, the ICRC, the ILO and the WHO, as well as numerous embassies. At its centre is the Ariana Museum and the headquarters of the IAC. The CICG conference centre is located here, easily accessible by tram 15 or buses 5 and 8 to the Nations stop.

© Genève Tourisme

© Genève Tourisme

Plainpalais and Jonction

Plainpalais and the Jonction district are located between the Arve and the Rhône, the two rivers that cross the city. The Plainpalais plain is where the open-air events and weekly markets take place. The streets along it are dotted with bars and restaurants. The Jonction district (at the junction of the Arve and Rhone rivers) is Geneva’s lively, alternative district, where the art scene is rich with museums and galleries. Accessible by trams 14, 15 and 18.

Carouge

Carouge is a commune in the canton of Geneva. Easily accessible by tram 15 and 18 from the Cornavin station, Carouge and its village spirit are not to be missed during a stay in Geneva. It is in this charming commune that the Carouge Ceramic Trail takes place. More information here.

© Genève Tourisme

   

– TRAVEL –

General information

Geneva Airport is an international hub, centrally located in Europe, with multiple connections to other major international hubs.

The airport it conveniently located within 15 minutes driving-distance from the centre of Geneva and easily accessible by public transportation.

Travel to Geneva
Transportation in Geneva
Free transportation in Geneva
Geneva Free Public Transport Card

Travel notice

As restrictions may vary depending on the country you are traveling from and to, we recommend to regularly visit the following websites to ensure you are aware of the latest updates.

Registration, fees and policy

Registration is now open.

(read more...)

Programme

The Geneva 2022 Congress will address notions related to the "melting pot".

(read more...)

Fringe programme

The programme of the Geneva 2022 Congress offers a wide range of activities in addition to the conferences.

(read more...)

POST TOUR: Ceramic circuit

The 2022 Congress Post Tour will take take place on 19 September 2022.

(read more...)

Bienvenue à Genève

 

Bienvenue à Genève!

 

Genève, ville connue pour son multiculturalisme et la beauté de ses paysages, est une destination de rêve pour les voyageurs. Sorties culturelles, cuisine délicieuse, nature… Genève s’adapte aux souhaits de ses visiteurs en leur offrant divers musées et galeries, un large panorama de cuisines et un accès facile au Salève, la montagne qui surplombe la ville. Avec l’énergie d’une ville, tout en étant entièrement accessible à pied, Genève est une visite enrichissante à tous les coups.

Pour plus d’information, visitez Genève Tourisme

* Veuillez noter que les informations contenues sur cette page peuvent faire l’objet de modifications.

– TRANSPORTS –

Transport Publics Genevois (TPG)

Les transports publics genevois sont un réseau de bus et de trams qui couvrent la ville de Genève et sa région.

Carte du réseau TPG

Billet TPG gratuit

Toute personne séjournant à l’hôtel à Genève reçoit un billet TPG gratuit pour la durée de son séjour. Celui-ci permet de se déplacer facilement à travers la ville en tram et en bus.

Taxi

Il est possible de prendre un taxi pour se déplacer à Genève. Il y a notamment des zones taxis à l’aérport de Genève et à la gare Cornavin.

Taxiphone Genève

Uber

Si vous avez l’application Uber, vous pouvez sans autre utiliser ce service à Genève.

 


– HÔTELS ET CICG –

Liste des hôtels

Hôtels trois * recommandés par le Comité d’organisation du Congrès dus à leur proximité avec le CICG, lieu du Congrès.

Centre de conférences

Centre International de Conférences Genève (CICG)
17 rue de Varembé
1202 Genève

Arrêts TPG les plus proches:

  • Vermont: bus 5
  • Nations: tram 15
  • UIT: bus 8

 

TÉLÉCHARGER en PDF:

Vous trouverez ci-dessous une carte qui comprend notamment les différents lieux d’exposition partenaires, les hôtels recommandés et quelques restaurants. Ouvrez la carte en plein écran pour sélectionner les catégories à visualiser (Main Exhibitions, Parcours Céramique Carougeois, Conferences, Restaurants, Hotels, etc).

 


– QUARTIERS –

Paquis – Cornavin

Le quartier des Paquis se trouve entre la gare Cornavin et le lac Léman. C’est un quartier vivant, qui réunit des petites boutiques, des restaurants et une vie nocturne active. Les Paquis sont particulièrement bien desservis par les transports publics, grâce à sa proximité avec Cornavin.

C’est également dans ce carter que se trouvent une grande majorité des hôtels recommandés.

© Genève Tourisme

© Genève Tourisme

Vieille ville de Genève

La vieille ville de Genève est un quartier charmant où il fait bon flâner pendant les derniers beaux jours de l’été. Terrasses, petites ruelles abritant des galeries et la cathédrale surplombant le tout, il en vaut la peine de s’y perdre le temps d’une soirée. Les lignes de tram 14 et 18, ainsi que de nombreux bus mènent à la place Bel-Air, située au pied des premières rues pavées.

Nations

Le quartier des Nations est le quarter international de Genève. Il regroupe les grandes organisations internationales telles que les Nations Unies, le CICR, le BIT et l’OMS, ainsi que de nombreuses ambassades. A son centre se trouve le Musée Ariana et le siège de l’AIC. C’est ici que se situe le centre de conférence CICG, accessible facilement avec le tram 15 ou les bus 5 et 8, arrêt Nations.

© Genève Tourisme

© Genève Tourisme

Plainpalais et Jonction

Plainpalais et le quarter de la Jonction se situent entre l’Arve et le Rhône, les deux cours d’eau qui traversent la ville. C’est sur la plaine de Plainpalais que se déroulent les manifestations à l’air libre et les marchés hebdomadaires.  Les rues qui la longent sont parsemées de bars et de restaurants. Le quartier de la Jonction (à la jonction de l’Arve et du Rhône) est le quartier vif et alternatif de Genève, où la scène artistique est riche de musées et de galeries. Desservis par le train 14, 15 et 18.

Carouge

Carouge est une commune du canton de Genève. Accessible facilement avec le tram 15 et 18 depuis la gare Cornavin, Carouge et son esprit de village sont à ne pas manquer pendant un séjour à Genève. C’est notamment dans cette charmante commune que se déroule le Parcours Céramique Carougeois. Plus d’information ici.

© Genève Tourisme

   

– VOYAGE –

Informations générales

L’aéroport de Genève est une plateforme internationale, située au centre de l’Europe, avec de multiples connexions vers d’autres grands hubs internationaux.

L’aéroport est idéalement situé à 15 minutes en voiture du centre de Genève et facilement accessible en transports publics.

Se rendre à Genève
Transports à Genève
Transports gratuits à Genève
Ticket de transports publics genevois gratuit

Avis de voyage

Les restrictions pouvant varier en fonction du pays de départ et de destination, nous vous recommandons de consulter régulièrement les sites web suivants pour vous tenir au courant des dernières mises à jour.

Inscription, tarifs et conditions générales

Les inscriptions sont maintenant ouvertes.

(lire la suite...)

Programme

Le programme du Congrès Genève 2022 répondra aux notions liées au "melting pot".

(lire la suite...)

Programme cadre

Le programme du Congrès Genève 2022 offre un riche éventail d'activités en marge des conférences.

(lire la suite...)

POST TOUR: Circuit céramique

Le Post-Tour du Congrès 2022 se tiendra le 19 septembre 2022.

(lire la suite...)