Fringe programme

Vue sur le lac Léman, le jet d’eau et la rive gauche de Genève.

 

THE 50th IAC CONGRESS & GENERAL ASSEMBLY – Melting Pot

FROM 12 TO 16 SEPTEMBER 2022

At the International Conference Centre Geneva (CICG)
17 rue de Varembé
1202 Geneva

* Please note that the information on this page is subject to modifications.
 

12.09.2022 – Inaugural evening in the prestigious setting of the Ariana Museum

The evening of Monday 12 September officially celebrates the opening of the 50th Jubilee Congress at its headquarters, the Ariana Museum. The official ceremony will be followed by the opening of the international exhibition Migration(s) and the two exhibitions dedicated to the IAC archives: VOCATION. 70 years of history and CONNECTIONS. 50 years of donations. The 151 new members of the Academy will also be introduced during the evening. Musical interludes by Claudio Glave on guitar will take us on a journey around the world.

 

13.09.2022 – Evening visits of museums in the heart of the Old Town

Three museums in the old town of Geneva will exceptionally stay open until 9pm at the end of the day to welcome the congress participants with a “glass of Geneva friendship”. You are invited to go to the Maison Tavel for guided tours of their exhibition, then to the Barbier-Mueller Museum and finally to the Baur Foundation for a free visit.

14.09.2022 – UNESCO Evening

> Programme of the UNESCO evening

The status the IAC as an official NGO partner of UNESCO, obtained in 1958, encourages its members to break through their individual and collective limits to continue to make clay a fraternal link between people and a catalyst for peace.

Today, the IAC – in view of the dramatic times we are witnessing and in accordance with the 2030 sustainable development objectives – must face up to new challenges: cultural diplomacy and interculturality, recognition of minorities, ecology and the necessary questioning of accepted practices. The evening of 14th September 2022, following the opening of the exhibition Around the world on a plate in the Palais des Nations of the Geneva UN will be dedicated to this evolving history. It will bear witness to the dynamism of the IAC members and the will of the IAC to continue to celebrate the values of UNESCO and the United Nations.

 

15.09.2022 – Excursion

A day of travel! We will first go to the lake of Neuchâtel where we will visit the first part of the Swiss national exhibition Melting Pot at the Museum of Art and History of Neuchâtel (MahN). Then, on the way back, we will stop on the outskirts of Lausanne, at the Ferme des Tilleuls in Renens to discover the exhibition Materia in honour of the renowned Swiss ceramists as well as the surprising Colossal d’art Brut ORGANuGAMME II by Danielle Jacqui (FR). We will end the afternoon with a visit to the second part of the Swiss national exhibition at the Château de Nyon, where we will also spend the evening. This day will allow us to discover not only cultural places but also splendid Swiss landscapes, between lakes and mountains.

16.09.2022 – Closing dinner

The traditional closing dinner of the IAC Congress will be held on the campus of a partner of the Ariana Museum: the Florimont Institute, one of Geneva’s leading schools, rich in the diversity and plurality of its students cultures.

During the aperitif members will be able to visit an exhibition of the students’ ceramics as well as pieces from the Ariana Museum as part of the partnership, to be held in the Attic, the Institute’s new art space. The seated dinner will be accompanied by background music and followed by an evening of dancing.

19.09.2022 – Ceramic circuit: Visit to museums and exhibitions in Romandie

Event requiring separate registration.

Your first destination will be Lausanne and the mudac (museum of design and applied arts) in the PLATEFORME 10 arts district, which includes three museums dedicated to visual creation. After lunch, visit to Yverdon-les-Bains and the exhibition “Melting Pot or how to change lead into gold”, organized by Visarte Vaud, the Centre d’art contemporain Yverdon-les-Bains and the Museum of Yverdon and region. Your journey will end at the Château de Prangins for a visit centred on the ceramics on display and you will spend the evening at the Café du Château with a convivial dinner.

>> MORE INFORMATION ON THE POST-TOUR HERE

 

Registration, fees and policy

Registration is now open.

(read more...)

Programme

The Geneva 2022 Congress will address notions related to the "melting pot".

(read more...)

Congress theme

The theme of the 2022 Congress is "Melting Pot. From Alchemical Crucible to Cultural Crucible."

(read more...)

Lectures

The 50th IAC Congress will feature over 10 invited speakers, 8 member lectures, and more than 20 Breakout Sessions.

(read more...)

Exhibitions

The 2022 Congress features various exhibitions alongside the conferences in partnership with local and national institutions.

(read more...)

POST TOUR: Ceramic circuit

The 2022 Congress Post Tour will take take place on 19 September 2022.

(read more...)

Steering Committee

The 50th IAC Congress is organised by swissceramics in collaboration with the IAC.

(read more...)

Programme cadre

Vue sur le lac Léman, le jet d’eau et la rive gauche de Genève.

 

LE 50ème CONGRÈS & ASSEMBLÉE GÉNÉRALE – Melting Pot

DU 12 AU 16 SEPTEMBRE 2022

Au Centre International de Conférences Genève (CICG)
17 rue de Varembé
1202 Genève

* Veuillez s’il vous plaît noter que l’information sur cette page est susceptible d’être modifiée.
 

12.09.2022 – Soirée inaugurale dans le cadre prestigieux du Musée Ariana

La soirée du lundi 12 septembre célèbre officiellement l’ouverture du 50ème Congrès jubilé en son siège, le Musée Ariana. La cérémonie officielle sera suivie par l’inauguration de l’exposition internationale Migration(s) et des deux expositions consacrées aux archives de l’AIC : VOCATION. 70 ans d’histoire et CONNEXIONS. 50 ans de dons. Les 151 nouveaux membres de l’Académie seront également présentés durant cette soirée. Des intermèdes musicaux, par Claudio Glave à la guitare, nous feront voyager autour du monde.

 

13.09.2022 – Nocturne des musées au cœur de la Vieille-Ville

Trois musées en vieille ville de Genève gardent exceptionnellement leur porte ouverte jusqu’à 21h pour accueillir en fin de journée les participants du congrès avec le « verre de l’amitié genevois ». Vous êtes invités à vous rendre à la Maison Tavel pour des visites commentées de leur exposition, puis au Musée Barbier-Mueller et enfin à la Fondation Baur pour une visite libre.

14.09.2022 – Soirée UNESCO

> Programme de la soirée UNESCO

Le statut d’ONG partenaire officielle de l’UNESCO obtenu en 1958 porte les membres de l’AIC à se transcender individuellement et collectivement pour continuer à faire de l’argile, un lien de fraternité entre les hommes et un ferment de paix. 

Aujourd’hui, l’AIC – au vu des heures dramatiques que nous traversons et en accord avec les objectifs de développement durable 2030 – doit faire face à de nouveaux défis : diplomatie culturelle et interculturalité, reconnaissance des minorités, écologie et nécessaire remise en question des pratiques. La soirée du 14 septembre 2022, précédée par le vernissage de l’exposition  Un tour du monde par l’assiette au Palais des Nations de l’ONU Genève sera dédiée à cette histoire en mouvement. Elle témoignera du dynamisme des membres et de la volonté de l’AIC de continuer à porter haut les valeurs de l’UNESCO et des Nations Unies.

 

15.09.2022 – Excursion

Journée de voyage ! Nous nous rendrons tout d’abord au bord du lac de Neuchâtel où nous visiterons le premier volet de l’exposition nationale suisse Melting Pot au Musée d’art et d’Histoire de Neuchâtel (MahN). Puis, sur le chemin du retour, nous nous arrêterons aux abords de Lausanne, à la Ferme des Tilleuls de Renens pour découvrir l’exposition en guise d’hommage aux renommés céramistes suisses Materia ainsi que le surprenant Colossal d’art Brut ORGANuGAMME II de Danielle Jacqui (FR). Nous terminerons l’après-midi en visitant le deuxième volet de l’exposition nationale suisse au Château de Nyon, où nous y passerons la soirée. Cette journée nous fera découvrir non seulement des lieux culturels mais également des paysages splendides suisses, entre lac et montagnes.

16.09.2022 – Dîner de clôture

Le traditionnel dîner de clôture du Congrès AIC se tiendra sur le campus d’un partenaire du Musée Ariana : l’Institut Florimont, fleuron éducatif genevois, riche de la diversité et de la pluralité des cultures de ses élèves.

Lors de l’apéritif, les membres pourront aller visiter dans l’Attique, nouvel espace des arts de l’Institut, l’exposition des travaux céramiques des élèves ainsi que des pièces du Musée Ariana présentées dans le cadre du partenariat. Le dîner assis sera agrémenté d’une musique d’ambiance et suivi d’une soirée dansante.

19.09.2022 – Circuit céramique : Visites des musées et expositions en Romandie

Journée sur inscription séparée.

Votre première destination sera Lausanne et le mudac (musée du design et arts appliqués) situé dans le quartier des arts PLATEFORME 10 qui regroupe trois musées dédiés à la création visuelle. Après le déjeuner, visite à Yverdon-les-Bains de l’exposition « Melting Pot ou comment changer du plomb en or », organisée par Visarte Vaud, le Centre d’art contemporain Yverdon-les-Bains et le Musée d’Yverdon et région. Votre périple se terminera au Château de Prangins pour une visite centrée sur les céramiques exposées et vous passerez la soirée au Café du Château autour d’un dîner chaleureux.

>> PLUS D’INFORMATIONS SUR LE POST-TOUR ICI

 

Inscription, tarifs et conditions générales

Les inscriptions sont maintenant ouvertes.

(lire la suite...)

Programme

Le programme du Congrès Genève 2022 répondra aux notions liées au "melting pot".

(lire la suite...)

Thème du Congrès

Le thème du Congrès 2022 est "Melting Pot. Du creuset alchimique au creuset culturel."

(lire la suite...)

Conférences

Le 50 Congrès AIC comptera plus de 10 orateur.rice.s invité.e.s, 8 conférences de membres et plus de 20 séances de débats.

(lire la suite...)

Expositions

Le Congrès 2022 propose diverses expositions en marge des conférences en partenariat avec des institutions locales et nationales.

(lire la suite...)

POST TOUR: Circuit céramique

Le Post-Tour du Congrès 2022 se tiendra le 19 septembre 2022.

(lire la suite...)

Comité d’Organisation

Le 50ème Congrès de l'AIC est organisé par swissceramics en collaboration avec l'AIC.

(lire la suite...)